January 2018 Review

//January 2018 Review

January 2018 Review

Quick Summary:

  • January Goals Results
  • Other News
  • Other Businesses and Projects
  • Thoughts, Goals and The Big Picture for February 2018

So here is my review for the month of January, 2018

  • January Goals Results

1. Create my florist website and create 50 accounts for florists on it: Though the website is somewhat completed, I have been experiencing some technical difficulties on the website. But I have made some accounts. There are probably close to 15 profiles made so far. My goal is to make 200 before I start contacting the florists and flower shops to let them know about the floral website.

2. Complete my trade website and create an Alibaba Account, and become a member of a trade organization in Korea: I have not completed the trade website and have done none of these things. Honestly, I don’t remember why.

3. Catch up with all admin work for Flower Gift Korea (sales, expenses, etc): I have caught up with all admin work. It is becoming a lot of work and am thinking of purchasing some software that may help me save time with this type of work.

4. Reach $10,000 in sales. I am in a bunch of florists and flower shop Facebook groups, so I have been learning a lot from experienced people in the industry. What I didn’t know was that January tends to be one of the slowest months for florists and flower shops. So I was expecting to have a really low month, but we did okay. We didn’t reach our goal, but we got close.

5. Prepare everything prepared as in advance as possible for Valentines day: We have been making lots of preparations for Valentine day.

  • Other January News

January was an okay month. Most of the month was spent preparing for Valentines day, working on my floral website, and I don’t remember what else since I am writing up this review mid February.

  • Other Businesses and Projects

Now that Valentine’s Day is over, I will have more time to work on other businesses. But I want to work on improving Flower Gift Korea first. So I am going to put my other businesses and projects on hold till sometime in March or maybe even April, till Flower Gift Korea is a little more automated and easier to manage.

  • Thoughts, Goals and The Big Picture for February 2018

February is one of the busiest months for Flower Shops because of Valentines Day. It is always different and a lot of people want last minute flower orders delivered. So it is tough gauging how many flowers to buy and coordinating last minute deliveries. But we were excited for it. I will share more about it in the February review post.

February 2018 Goals:

  1. Get ready for Valentines Day
  2. Reach $30,000 in sales (goal I had in mind before Valentines Day arrived).

Valentines day has come and passed, and it we learned a whole lot of lessons. Will share more in the next review!

By | 2018-02-22T08:13:45+00:00 February 22nd, 2018|Categories: Monthly Review|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment